Part of the IGS Group
  • fr
  • en

The Bachelor of Business Administration

ABS-BBA

Understanding the Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

The Bachelor of Business Administration is an American undergraduate degree (4 years of studies) accessible after a high school diploma in commerce and management. Echoing the other programs of the American Business School of Paris, the BBA is accessible via direct application to the school (and not via the Parcoursup.fr system).

The academic year of the BBA of the American Business School of Paris is divided into two semesters:

  • The fall semester (early September to mid-December);
  • The spring semester (late January to mid-May).

Each academic year contains two recruitment sessions:

  • In October, for the spring semester;
  • Starting from January, for the fall semester.

The BBA is also accessible by means of validation of prior experience (VAE program). The BBA of the American Business School of Paris revolves around a core curriculum aimed at providing students with the necessary knowledge to manage and accompany business growth. Applicants also benefit from general culture courses and specialization courses in international finance, international trade, or international marketing.

BBA certifications, accreditations and recognition

The BBA of the American Business School of Paris was certified by the French State in 2009 and again in 2012 (renewal). In the United States of America, the program obtained the accreditation of the IACBE (The International Accreditation Council for Business Education) in 2004.

Since December 2017, the BBA program has added to its record a public recognition from the National Professional Certification Commission: International Manager, “Title 1 registered with RNCP at level 7”, which is equivalent to the Master degree.

A course aimed at the international business environment

The American Business School of Paris spares no effort to help you reach a bilingual level in English, an essential asset for an international career, especially in the business world.

This is the reason why the school has chosen to teach the program entirely in English. Applicants who choose this course also benefit from study semesters and internships abroad, in one of the 90 partner universities located all around the world. They can obtain a double specialization by taking courses at one of these universities.

In addition, the pedagogy of the American Business School of Paris favors active participation in the classroom while emphasizing group work and project presentations, thereby guaranteeing candidates a perfect command of the English language.

Why choose the American Business School of Paris for your BBA?

Choosing the Bachelor of Business Administration offered by the American Business School of Paris will give you the necessary tools to succeed! Like all the training offered by the school, this program is very oriented towards international trade, while including eclectic teaching, in a perfect representation of the American model in terms of pedagogy. It also provides a unique mixing pot with knowledge from different fields (management, marketing, law, modern languages, communication…). 

Choosing the American Business School of Paris will help you take advantage of the many qualities of the American pedagogy while capitalizing on France’s international influence to boost your career in the world of business.

As the sixth-largest economy in the world, France has always been open to international talents. The country is endowed with important structural assets: its geographic positioning in the center of the European Union, the quality, diversity, and efficiency of its transport and telecommunications infrastructure, the skills of its workforce and the quality of its human capital, its commercial power, etc.

The “2019 Report on International Investments in France”, published on June 2th, 2020 by Agence Business France, reaffirmed France’s great attractiveness for foreign investors. France is in fact the 1st European country for foreign investments with industrial vocation and R&D.

These foreign investments come from 58 different countries with a predominantly European capital (64% in total). However, the United States leads, with 16.2% of total projects, followed by Germany (15.5%), the United Kingdom (12%), and Italy (8%). The value of French goods exports crossed the bar of 500 billion € in 2019 for the first time allowing a steep reduction in the trade deficit, according to the annual report on foreign trade, made public on February 7, 2020, by the Direction Générale du Trésor (a governmental body tasked with gauging the French economy and advising the government on financial matters).

These numerous strong points make France the first-choice destination for any young talent wishing to develop his professional career by opting for a high-quality course, such as the Bachelor of Business Administration offered by the American Business School of Paris.

Une École du groupe IGS
  • fr
  • en

Le Bachelor of Business Administration

ABS-BBA

Qu’est-ce que le Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

Le Bachelor of Business Administration, ou BBA, est un diplôme américain post-bac en commerce et management, qui se prépare en 4 ans. À l’instar de tous les programmes de l’American Business School of Paris, le BBA est hors Parcoursup. Pour s’y inscrire, les candidats peuvent donc s’adresser directement à l’école.

L’année académique du BBA de l’American Business School of Paris se décline en deux semestres :

  • Le semestre d’automne (début septembre à mi-décembre) ;
  • Le semestre de printemps (fin janvier à mi-mai).

L’école propose deux sessions de recrutement par année académique : 

  • En octobre, pour la rentrée de printemps ;
  • À partir de janvier, pour la rentrée d’automne.

Notons que ce BBA est également accessible par la voie d’une Validation des Acquis de l’Expérience (VAE).

Le BBA de l’American Business School of Paris s’articule autour d’un tronc commun qui vise à transmettre aux étudiants le socle des connaissances nécessaires à l’administration et l’accompagnement de la croissance d’une entreprise. Les candidats bénéficient également de cours de culture générale et de cours de spécialisation en finances internationales, commerce international, ou marketing international.

Certifications, accréditations et reconnaissance du BBA 

Fort d’une certification par l’État français, en 2009, renouvelée en 2012, le BBA de l’American Business School of Paris bénéficie également depuis 2004 aux États-Unis d’une accréditation par l’IACBE (International Accreditation Council for Business Education).

Depuis décembre 2017, le programme BBA a ajouté à son palmarès une reconnaissance publique de la Commission Nationale de Certification Professionnelle : Manager International, Titre 1 inscrit au RNCP au niveau 7, soit un niveau équivalent au diplôme Master.

Un cursus résolument ouvert à l’international

L’American Business School of Paris ne ménage aucun effort pour vous permettre d’atteindre un niveau bilingue en anglais, indispensable pour une carrière internationale, notamment dans le milieu des affaires. 

C’est la raison pour laquelle l’école a choisi de proposer son BBA 100 % en anglais. Les candidats ayant opté pour ce cursus bénéficient également de semestres d’études et de stages à l’étranger, dans l’une des 90 universités partenaires implantées dans les quatre coins du monde. Ils peuvent également obtenir une double spécialisation en suivant des cours dans l’une de ces universités.

Par ailleurs, la pédagogie de l’American Business School of Paris privilégie la participation active en classe, tout en faisant la part belle aux travaux de groupe et aux présentations de projets, garantissant ainsi aux candidats une maîtrise parfaite de l’anglais.

Pourquoi préparer votre BBA à l’American Business School of Paris ?

Préparer le Bachelor of Business Administration à l’American Business School of Paris, c’est se donner les moyens de réussir ! Comme toutes les formations proposées par l’école, ce programme est très orienté vers le commerce international, tout en incluant un enseignement éclectique qui caractérise le modèle américain en matière de pédagogie et qui mêle ainsi management, marketing, droit, langues vivantes, communication…

De plus, opter pour une école américaine, comme l’American Business School of Paris, c’est profiter des nombreuses qualités de la pédagogie Étatsunienne, tout en tirant profit du rayonnement de la France à l’international pour se propulser de plain-pied dans le domaine du business.

Sixième économie mondiale, la France a toujours été ouverte aux capitaux et aux talents internationaux. Le pays est doté d’importants atouts structurels qui séduisent à l’international : son positionnement géographique au centre de l’Union Européenne, la qualité, la diversité et l’efficience de ses infrastructures de transports et de télécommunications, le haut niveau de sa main d’œuvre et la qualité de son capital humain, sa puissance commerciale, etc.

Le « Bilan 2019 des investissements internationaux en France », publié le 2 juin 2020 par l’Agence Business France, a réaffirmé la grande attractivité de la France pour les investisseurs étrangers. L’Hexagone se positionne ainsi à la 1re place à l’échelle européenne pour les investissements étrangers à vocation industrielle et de R&D. 

Ces investissements étrangers proviennent de 58 pays différents avec une prédominance européenne (64 % du total). Les États-Unis arrivent toutefois en tête, avec 16,2 % des projets totaux, suivis de l’Allemagne (15,5 %), de la Grande Bretagne (12 %) et de l’Italie (8 %).

Par ailleurs, les exportations françaises de biens ont, pour la première fois, franchi la barre des 500 milliards d’euros en 2019, permettant une diminution du déficit commercial, selon le rapport annuel sur le commerce extérieur, rendu public le 7 février 2020 par la Direction générale du Trésor.

Autant de points forts qui font de la France une destination de premier choix pour tout jeune désireux de développer sa carrière professionnelle en optant pour un cursus qualitatif, tel que le Bachelor of Business Administration, proposé par l’American Business School of Paris.