Part of the IGS Group
  • fr
  • en

HOW ABSPARIS IS DOING DURING COVID 19 PANDEMIC?

Before the lockdown began, The American Business School of Paris had already adapted by setting up protocols so the ABSParis’ team could keep working, students could finish their courses, and candidates could complete their applications to the school without any interruption.

REMOTE WORKING FOR ABSPARIS TEAM

The ABSParis’ team started working remotely on March 16th. They were able to take advantage of all the available Tools and technology to make sure they work efficiently, and that the school keeps running smoothly. The team meets regularly to check in and update each other.

 

 

In addition to continuing its activity, the school has introduced new programs which are currently accepting applications. The new programs are:

  • Bachelor in Sports Management: a program for those who want to combine their studies with ongoing sports training and competition.
  • Business & Golf Academy: in partnership with altus performance, a program designed for students who want to develop their skills in international business while also maintaining a high level of golf performance.
  • Master of Science in Digital Marketing: a master’s program for recent graduates looking to develop their skills in marketing and new digital innovations.
  • Freshman Program: study at ABSParis for a semester or a year and transfer your crédits to an American university of your choice once the coronavirus crisis is over.

STUDENTS FEEDBACK

At the beginning of March, the American Business School of Paris set up a crisis unit to face the growing emergency caused by COVID-19 pandemic. The school was able to anticipate the lockdown and prepare for remote teaching to avoid any interruption in instruction and learning.

Classes resumed after the planned Spring Break and students quickly adapted to the new teaching methods, even though many had travelled home to their families and were now located in different time zones around the world, adding an further complicating dimension to the challenge of remote teaching. However, students rose to the challenge and worked together with their professors and peers to successfully complete their courses and group projects.

 

“This transition has definitely been hard for everyone. Especially, with the suddenness of all these events. I would like to start by thanking our teachers, but also the school for the tremendous effort they have put into this! Setting up a remote teaching plan for students that are now located on several continents is tricky. However, ABS teachers were able to set up various systems to maintain the quality of their courses. Personally, I feel like our teachers have become more than just teachers. They are now our coaches for entering the workplace. I am grateful for the support that the ABS community has provided. But even more, I am proud to be part of such a strong community.” Eva Panyasiri.

 

“Remote learning definitely does have its challenges in terms of being able to focus & stay on schedule in the comfort of your home. However, I greatly appreciate the efforts that have been made by the ABS faculty. The communication has been very effective through different platforms and have included WhatsApp groups for additional support. The quality of the courses has also been maintained over the period of remote learning. The transition by all the Professors has made things simple & easy to understand and keep up with. I’m really grateful & satisfied by the quick actions taken to make sure each student was able to finish their semester regardless of their geographical location.” Sonia Batool.

 

“It’s been month since we all had to adapt to online courses. Home classes don’t change me much, except that I have to rigorously plan my day! We can see a real effort from teachers, setting up weekly lessons and live sessions on online platforms. But my biggest shout-out, is to my fellow classmates, proving every day how invested and hardworking they are during complicated times.” Valentin Thomas.

ABSPARIS FACULTY ADAPTS

For teachers it was also a challenge. They took advantage of all the technology available to set up the best options for students to continue their classes remotely. Two of ABSParis teachers, Danny Rukavina and Catherine Berasategui, created videos to explain how they adapted their classes, and the feedback they have been receiving from students about this transition to remote teaching.

 

CORPORATE RELATIONS DEPARTMENT IS HERE FOR STUDENTS

The Corporate Relations Department has rethought the internship obligation to make sure students can complete their requirements for graduation. The school created a process with its partner companies to ensure students can begin their professional life despite current challenges. Companies agreed to give opportunities to students to work on custom research projects that companies can use to develop strategy and communications as the pandemic eases.

Watch the video of ABSParis Head of Corporate Relations & Partnerships Pascale Ginet.

Une École du groupe IGS
  • fr
  • en

HOW ABSPARIS IS DOING DURING COVID 19 PANDEMIC?

Depuis le début du confinement, l’American Business School of Paris s’est adaptée à la situation en mettant en place différents dispositifs pour que toute l’équipe pédagogique puisse continuer de travailler, que les étudiants terminent leur formation et que vous puissiez continuer de candidater.

LE TRAVAIL À DISTANCE POUR L’ÉQUIPE DE L’ABSPARIS

Depuis le 16 mars dernier, l’équipe pédagogique de l’American Business School of Paris a commencé à travailler à distance. Différents outils viennent faciliter ces nouvelles méthodes de travail pour que tout se passe dans les meilleures conditions possibles. Ainsi l’équipe s’appelle régulièrement pour faire un point sur la situation.

 

 

En plus de continuer son activité, l’école a créé de nouveaux programmes pour lesquels vous pouvez d’ores et déjà candidater. À la rentrée, démarreront les :

  • Bachelor in Sports Management : pour toutes celles et ceux qui veulent conjuguer sport et étude.
  • Business & Golf Academy : programme en partenariat avec Altus Performance pour les pratiquants de Golf qui ont pour but d’évoluer et de performer.
  • Master of Science in Digital Marketing : au programme les nouveaux outils marketing et les nouvelles innovations digitales.
  • Freshman Program : étudiez à l’ABSParis un semestre ou une année et transférez vos crédits dans une université américaine de votre choix une fois la crise du coronavirus terminée.

LE RESSENTI DES ÉTUDIANTS

Au début du mois de mars l’American Business School of Paris a mis en place une cellule de crise afin d’anticiper les problèmes qui seraient engendrés par le COVID-19. Ainsi, avant que le confinement soit instauré, elle a décidé que le reste des cours seraient à distance à compter du 13 mars.

Depuis la reprise des cours les étudiants se sont très bien adaptés aux nouvelles méthodes d’enseignement à distance bien qu’ils se trouvent pour la plupart sur des continents différents ne facilitant pas les échanges. Cependant, ils continuent de travailler ensemble sur différents projets de groupe.

 

« Cette transition a été compliquée pour tout le monde. Surtout que les événements se sont déroulés de manière soudaine. Je voudrais commencer par remercier nos professeurs mais aussi l’équipe pédagogique pour leurs efforts considérables. Mettre en place un plan d’enseignement pour des étudiants qui sont maintenant localisés sur plusieurs continents est difficile. Cependant, les professeurs de l’ABSParis ont été capables de mettre en place différents systèmes pour que leurs cours restent de qualité. Personnellement, je trouve que les professeurs sont aujourd’hui plus que cela. Ils sont maintenant des coachs pour rentrer dans le monde professionnel. Je suis reconnaissante du soutien que la communauté de l’ABSParis a fourni. Mais plus encore, je suis fière de faire partie d’une communauté aussi forte. » Eva Panyasiri.

 

« L’enseignement à distance est un défi en termes de concentration et ponctualité dans le confort de la maison. Cependant, je suis reconnaissante des efforts fournis par le corps professoral de l’ABSParis. La communication a été très efficace sur les différentes plateformes mais aussi sur les groupes WhatsApp pour des soutiens supplémentaires. La qualité des cours est restée la même avec l’enseignement à distance. La transition mise en place par les professeurs a été rendue simple et facile à comprendre et à suivre. Je suis vraiment reconnaissante et satisfaite des mesures rapides prises pour que chaque étudiant puisse terminer son semestre, quelle que soit sa situation géographique. » Sonia Batool.

 

« Cela fait un mois depuis le début l’adaptation aux cours en ligne. Les cours à la maison n’ont pas eu d’influence sur moi, mise à part que maintenant je dois planifier ma journée ! On sent l’effort des professeurs, qui préparent les leçons pour chaque semaine et les sessions en live sur les différentes plateformes. Mais je salue aussi mes camarades qui me prouvent chaque jour à quel point ils sont investis et travaillent durs pendant cette période compliquée. » Valentin Thomas.

LES PROFESSEURS S’ADAPTENT

Pour les professeurs aussi ce fut un challenge que de mettre en place différents dispositifs pour que les étudiants puissent suivre leurs cours dans les meilleures conditions possibles. Ainsi, les professeurs se sont appropriés les outils tels que Zoom pour pouvoir communiquer avec leurs élèves. Deux professeurs, Danny Rukavina et Catherine Berasategui, nous expliquent en vidéo comment ils ont adapté leurs cours et les retours qu’ils ont reçu par rapport à ce changement.

LE SERVICE RELATION ENTREPRISES PRÉSENT POUR LES ÉTUDIANTS

Le service relation entreprises a repensé la période des stages qui est maintenant compliquée pour les étudiants afin qu’ils puissent valider leur année. De ce fait, l’école a entrepris la démarche auprès des entreprises partenaires afin que les étudiants démarrent leur insertion professionnelles malgré les contraintes actuelles. En effet, ils devront résoudre un problème auquel peut faire face l’entreprise en apportant une solution adaptée.

Regardez la vidéo de notre responsable de relations entreprises Pascale Ginet.